top of page

A Man

A Man


His feet dragging across the sharply polished tiles on

the ground, make me irrationally furious. The flipping

and flopping noise generated due to his flip-flops

worn wearily and almost with a recalcitrant attitude,

make me want to do something that would be

perceived illegal in the eyes of the law. When he

watches content created for the uncultured

proletariat on Instagram on volumes as loud as it can

possibly be, my anger reaches its penultimate. I try to

console myself with hollow promises, promises that

such inconveniences are a part of life, one must be

tolerant and accepting and that no one in this world is

perfect. But the criminal inside me says otherwise, he

is a naughty little bastard. He wants me to fight, to

scream, to rage and to do something so egregious

that my life gets altered, I calm that bastard within me

and ask him to be in his limits. Life lately has become

a lopsided see-saw of morality and primal desires, I

hope the morality takes the cake.




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page